Garden of Broken Hearts

A.N. So many song-poems like this…I’m starting to sound like Taylor Swift. 0.0

Every night we walked together
Beneath the stars and pale moonlight
You kissed me and said, “I’ll always love you”
I should have known that was a lie

You left me behind the fountain
You left me with open arms
I love you, but now I’m broken
I walk alone beneath the stars

Every night, you’d turn the lights off
Sing a song, and say good-night
I loved you, but now you’ve left me
Shrouded in eternal night

You left me between the roses
You left me still wrapped in starlight
Your memory will haunt my days
Your absence kills me every night

I love you, but you don’t love me
We were one, but then you left
Stole my mind, and stole my heartbeat
My whole life is now bereft

I loved you, inside our garden
I love you, and that’s the truth
You’re long gone, and though it hurts,
I can’t stop me from loving you

Leave a comment